top of page

Prior Lake City Council member Kevin Burkart elected to MVTA leadership

Updated: Aug 11, 2020

Prior Lake City Council member Kevin Burkart has been elected as the Minnesota Valley Transit Authority Board secretary and treasurer for 2019 and Vice Chair in 2020.

The transit authority serves Shakopee, Savage, Prior Lake, Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan and Rosemount. The Board consists of elected officials, according to a news release from the authority.

"I look forward to serving in a leadership position for our public transit agency," Burkart said in the release. "I am especially interested in providing efficient, effective public transportation for residents in Prior Lake, Scott County and the MVTA service area."

More information about the transit authority can be found at or 952-882-7500.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page