top of page

Burkart Wins Re-election

November 3, 2020, Prior Lake, Scott County, MN

Two four-year terms on the Prior Lake City Council were up for election this year and unofficial election results show incumbents Zach Braid and Kevin Burkart will once again fill those seats.

Candidate Kevin Burkart

Burkart received 6,452 votes, or 40.49%, and Braid received 5,836, or 36.62% of all votes, according to early election results.

The Schafer Family Supporting the Burkart Re-election Campaign

Newcomer Kyle Frederiksen received 22.26% of votes.

Both Braid and Burkart were first elected to the council in 2016.

Burkart, who has been a resident of Prior Lake since 1974, said he is honored to have been re-elected by his community.

“It’s affirmation that Mayor Briggs and Councilmember Braid and myself have been leading the council in a direction that our community wants,” Burkart said.

Braid said he was humbled by the community's support throughout his campaign and the election. 

"All of the candidates ran hard fought campaigns and each one should be commended for their sacrifice and willingness to serve our great city," he said.

"Congratulations to Mayor Briggs, Councilmember Burkart and newly elected Councilmember Kim Churchill. I look forward to working with the upcoming council and serving the residents and businesses of Prior Lake for another four years," Braid added.

53 views0 comments


bottom of page